Got a question? Ask here!
  • pipi
    Administrator
    Questions about the Alpha or the development of Secrets of Rætikon?
    Ask us anything!
    Co-Founder
    @martinpi
  • fortiousfortious
    Open Alpha Player
    Is there a meaning behind the transformation from the Silvers to the gold coloring on the statues?
  • HeroloverHerolover
    Open Alpha Player
    Hi there,

I am a beginner for such games and don´t know quite less about everything. That´s why please be Patient with me even if I bother.

I installed the game in a new file and used the raeticon.exe. The game always starts in full Monitor Modus and I can only use the Keyboard to control the game. Now my question: where can I find a table with hot keys or control elements which make me able to pause and end the game, which key is for what functionality and so on. Do I anything wrong from the beginning? Is there another way to start the game?

I use a Windows 8.1 AiO PC from Samsung.

Thank you for your help,

Wilfried
  • HeroloverHerolover
    Open Alpha Player
    Ha, I found it. It´s the Tab-key. the solution was to read within the Forum.

Thank´s nevertheless,

Wilfried
  • atomicatomic
    Open Alpha Player
    Upon signing up to the forum (and later in preferences) would you consider rethinking your options for gender? I was surprised to see that a) I couldn't skip this question or choose 'would rather not say' considering this is absolutely irrelevant b) you didn't take into account users who don't identify as male or female. Come on, it's 2013. Surely you know better.
  • ClemensClemens
    Administrator
    @atomic: TOTALLY! This is really annoying but there seems no way to turn this off! I don't even know why it's there in the first place and I have been searching for plugins and other solutions to turn it off, but had no luck so far. We might just hack the forum software ourselves to turn this off.
    Clemens - Co-Founder & Artist @ Broken Rules
    @Rostiger
  • atomicatomic